the art of trust

When I start to worry about how I’ll survive or how I’ll be able to keep writing or what kind of world we live in, along comes Amanda Palmer to twist it all on its ear.  Amanda says it’s okay to give art away for free, that sharing is good and human and wonderful, and that we need to learn to ask for help. She says nothing good can happen If we can’t face each other and give & receive, fearlessly.  Listen to Amanda now if you’re feeling like your talents are unappreciated. Now!

Would I ever have the chutzpah to take this hat off,  hold it out to the world, and see what happened?

Amanda Palmer, you rock my world.

(Comments are off.  I wish I could hear what you think about this.  I wonder if you’ve ever held out your proverbial hat and, if so, what happened.  I miss our chats in the comment section and I’ll be back soon.)

About Anna Fonté

Girl in the Hat, aka Anna Fonté, is an author who writes about invisibility, outsider status, everyday monsters, and her attempts to befriend the neighborhood crows. The things she writes want you to look at them.
